Forgot Password? | Apply now!

Executive Committee

President 2017 - 2019
Prof. Steve Halligan
Centre for Medical Imaging
London, United Kingdom

Prof. Regina G.H. Beets-Tan
The Netherlands Cancer Institute
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Vice President
Prof. Andrea Laghi
"Sapienza" - University of Rome
Rome, Italy

Dr. Marc Zins                
Hôpital Saint-Joseph
Paris, France

Past President
Prof. Celso Matos
Champalimaud Foundation
Lisbon, Portugal

Education Committee Chairman
Dr. Simon Jackson
Derriford Hospital
Plymouth, United Kingdom

Membership Committee Chairwoman
Assoc.Prof. Maria Antonietta Bali
The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
London, United Kingdom

Research Committee Chairman
Prof. Jaap Stoker
Academic Medical Center
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Workshop Committee Chairman
Assoc.Prof. Giuseppe Brancatelli
University Hospital Palermo
Palermo, Italy

Meeting President 2018
Prof. Helen Fenlon
Mater Misericordiae University Hospital
Dublin, Ireland

Pre-Meeting President 2019
Prof. Andrea Laghi
"Sapienza" - University of Rome
Rome, Italy

Members at large
Prof. Ahmed Ba-Ssalamah
Medical University of Vienna
Vienna, Austria

Prof. Valerie Vilgrain
Hôpital Beaujon
Clichy, France

Prof. Christoph J. Zech               
University Hospital Basel
Basel, Switzerland

Programme Committee ESGAR 2018 = Executive Committee

Prof. Celso Matos
Lisbon, Portugal

Dr. Marc Zins
Paris, France

Membership Benefits

  • Reduced fees at Annual Meetings and Workshops of the Society
  • Exclusive right to participate in Society sponsored activities
  • Free access to “European Radiology” on-line
  • Substantially reduced subscription rate to "Abdominal Radiology"
  • Eligibility to participate in Guideline Working Groups
  • Subspecialty Recognition Certificates
  • Personal ESGAR Account
  • ESGAR e-Newsletter and Annual Report
  • Unlimited access to the ESGAR e-Education Portal
  • Educational and networking activities

Apply now!

Like us on Facebook!