Honorary Fellows

G. Antes (DE)
A.L. Baert (BE)
E.J. Balthazar (US)
R.L. Baron (US) †
C. Bartram (UK)
C.D. Becker (CH)
J.-M. Bigot (FR)
J.-M. Bruel (FR)
B.I. Choi (KR)
C. Claussen (DE)
A. Dixon (UK)
S. Efremidis (GR)
O. Ekberg (SE)
L. Engelholm (BE)
F.T. Fork (SE)
A.H. Freeman (UK)
R. Gore (US)
H. Herlinger (US)
J.-L. Lamarque (FR)
J.S. Laméris (NL)
M. Laniado (DE)
J.-M- Lee (KR)
J.-C. L'Herminé (FR) †

J.H. Lim (KR)
A. Lunderquist (SE)
D. Maglinte (US)
D.E. Malone (IE)
A.R. Margulis (US) †
D.F. Martin (UK)
O. Matsui (JP)
A. Megibow (US)
R. Mendelson (AU)
M.A. Meyers (US) †
H. Mori (JP)
R. Passariello (IT) †
J.B.C.M. Puylaert (NL)
P.R. Ros (US)
J. Pringot (BE)
V. Raptopoulos (US)
F.J. Scholz (US)
J.L. Sellink (NL)
S. Somers (CA) 
B. Song (CN)
G.W. Stevenson (CA)
R.F. Thoeni (US)
H. Uchida (JP)
J. Yee (US)

Gold Medallists

1996: D.J. Nolan (UK) †
1998: P. Rossi (IT)
2000: N. Gourtsoyiannis (GR)
2004: R.A. Frost (UK)
2006: R.F. Dondelinger (BE)
2009: C. Bartolozzi (IT)

2011: B. Marincek (CH)
2015: Y. Menu (FR)
2016: F. Caseiro Alves (PT)
2018: L. Martí-Bonmatí (ES)
2022: C. Matos (PT)

Honorary Lecturer

1996: D.J. Nolan (UK) †
1997: L. Engelholm (BE)
1998: P. Rossi (IT)
1999: C. Bartram (UK)
2000: J.-C. L´Herminé (FR) †
2001: G.W. Stevenson (CA)
2002: R.F. Dondelinger (BE)
2003: O. Ekberg (SE)
2004: J.B.C.M. Puylaert (NL)
2005: R. Passariello (IT) †
2006: J.-M. Bruel (FR)
2007: P. Robinson (UK)
2008: S. Efremidis (GR)

2009: N. Gourtsoyiannis (GR)
2010: C.D. Becker (CH)
2011: A.J. Megibow (US)
2013: C. Bartolozzi (IT)
2014: M. Laniado (DE)
2015: D. Lomas (UK)
2016: E. Rummeny (DE)
2017: V. Vilgrain (FR)
2018: F. Caseiro Alves (PT)
2019: Y. Gandon (FR)
2021: W. Schima (AT)
2022: V. Goh (UK)

SGR Visiting Lecturer

1996: R. Baron (US) †
1997: S.D. Wall (US)
1998: C.D. Johnson (US)
1999: R.M. Gore (US)
2000: J. Heiken (US)
2001: G.D. Dodd III (US)
2003: M.T. Keogan (US)
2004: J. Kruskal (US)

2005: M. Macari (US) †
2006: M.A. Meyers (US)
2007: M. Federle (US)
2008: J. Yee (US)
2009: D. Sahani (US)
2010: K. Mortelé (US)
2011: C. Sirlin (US)

SAR Visiting Lecturer

2012: B. Yeh (US)
2013: P.J. Pickhardt (US)
2014: D.E. Morgan (US)
2015: J. Leyendecker (US)
2016: M.G. Harisinghani (US)

2017: C. Menias (US)
2018: F. Miller (US)
2019: E.M. Remer (US)
2021: M. Mendiratta-Lala (US)
2022: K.M. Elsayes (US)

JSAR Visiting Lecturer

1998: Y. Itai (JP) †
1999: H. Uchida (JP)
2000: O. Matsui (JP)
2001: C. Kuroda (JP)
2002: O. Matsui (JP)
2003: T. Araki (JP)

2004: H. Mori (JP)
2005: K. Ohtomo (JP)
2006: Y. Yamashita (JP)
2007: H. Nakamura (JP)
2008: Y. Imai (JP)
2009: M. Minami (JP)

ASAR Visiting Lecturer

2010: J.-H. Lim (KR)
2011: H. Mori (JP)
2012: B.I. Choi (KR)
2013: M. Kadoya (JP)
2014: M.-J. Kim (KR)
2015: K. Ibukuro (JP)
2016: J.M. Lee (KR)

2017: M. Minami (JP)
2018: J.Y. Lee (KR)
2019: K.-L. Liu (TW)
2021: C. Heng Tan (SG)



Walter B. Cannon Lecture (Joint Meeting)

2002: L.H. Sobin (US)
2006: W.W. Olmsted (US)

Membership Benefits

  • Reduced fees for Annual Meetings (virtual & face to face)
  • Reduced fees for Workshops (virtual & face to face)
  • Exclusive right to participate in society sponsored activities
  • Free access to “European Radiology” on-line
  • Reduced subscription rate to "Abdominal Radiology"
  • Eligibility to participate in Guideline Working Groups
  • Subspecialty Recognition Certificates
  • ESGAR e-Newsletter and Annual Report
  • Access to the ESGAR e-Education Portal
  • Educational and networking activities

Apply now!



ICIS 2022 - Cancer Imaging: An all-inclusive speciality
Monday 12 - Wednesday 14 September 2022
Call for UEG Rising Star Awards 2023
Deadline: September 2, 2022
Like us on Facebook!